How comes he needs a teleprompter to feed his speeches to him?

How come he won’t release any of his academic records?

How come he doesn’t understand how car insurance works?

When I was young, just got out of college, I had to buy auto insurance. I had a beat-up old car. And I won’t name the name of the insurance company, but there was a company — let’s call it Acme Insurance in Illinois. And I was paying my premiums every month. After about six months I got rear-ended and I called up Acme and said, I’d like to see if I can get my car repaired, and they laughed at me over the phone because really this was set up not to actually provide insurance; what it was set up was to meet the legal requirements. But it really wasn’t serious insurance.

Now, it’s one thing if you’ve got an old beat-up car that you can’t get fixed. It’s another thing if your kid is sick, or you’ve got breast cancer.

How come he doesn’t understand that he doesn’t understand insurance, yet still  thinks he’s qualified to transform the US  heath insurance industry?

Since he was a recent college graduate driving a beat-up car, he probably bought the legal minimum coverage; i.e. liability only. He thought he was entitled to full coverage, just like he thinks everybody in America (as opposed to every American) should have full health insurance, without paying for it.

Worse yet, he doesn’t understand Economics 101. He wants to cap insurance premiums while forcing insurance companies to cover everyone. Somehow, that is going to reduce premiums?

He wants insurance companies to cover people with preexisting conditions. That’s like buying comprehensive car insurance after you’ve been rear-ended and expecting the insurance company to pay up. It’s obvious he is clueless on some pretty basic stuff.

