PDS is Palin derangement syndrome. The NRCC seems to have caught a dose, as Hot Air contributor Patrick Ishmael notes:

Whatever you think of Sarah Palin, the NRCC’s treatment of her in the run up to tomorrow’s fundraising “gala” has been atrocious. And I don’t just mean in a “that’s not how you treat someone” sort of way. I really mean it in a “that’s not how you raise money and win elections” sense.

I’m going to do my bit for the NRCC fund raising gala; I’m going to give SarahPAC my contribution. Commenters at Hot Air feel the same way:

Apparently the NRCC isn’t hearing the people donating to the Palin PACs. The GOPs loss I guess.

katiejane on June 8, 2009 at 12:08 PM

I said a long time ago to the Repub Party, not another cent to you. ALL of my money goes to candidates or projects in which I believe. Bet’cha can’t guess who got my first donation of the year. If you guessed Sarah…well, you know.

Mr. Grump on June 8, 2009 at 12:09 PM

Heck, it would send a helluva message to the GOP if SarahPC out raises the NRCC tomorrow.

